The Journey, brought to you by BMG Partners

BMG Partners and 1494 2AY have developed a special story-telling series, called “The Journey”.

They say ‘Everyone has a book in them…but in most cases that’s where it should stay’, but we believe these interviews reveal an intriguing path that each person has been on. We discover who they are, their local ties, how they came to do what they do, and why they do it.

Featured once a month on Saturday mornings at 8am as part of 2AY’s The Weekender, these raw interviews by Kevin Poulton aim to tell the stories of interesting personalities, legends and ‘unsung heroes’ from our region.

Episode 15: Featuring Ben Kraus – Founder of Bridge Road Brewers (aired on Saturday 15th December 2018)
Episode 14: Featuring Kylie King – Journalist & Editor of Border Café (aired on Saturday 17th November 2018)
Episode 13: Featuring David Martin – Vietnam War Veteran, Order of Australia Medal recipient & CEO of Murray Valley Centre (aired on Saturday 27th October 2018)
The Journey: Highlights
Episode 12: Featuring Eliza Ault-Connell – Paralympic athlete & Director of Meningococcal Australia (aired on Saturday 22nd September 2018)
Episode 11: Featuring Matt Daly – Founder of Posh Plonk (aired on Saturday 25th August 2018)
Episode 10: Featuring John Walker – Actor / Presenter / TV Personality / Teacher (aired on Saturday 28th July 2018)
Episode 9: Featuring Rosalie Martin – General Manager, Martin’s Travel Group (aired on Saturday 23rd June 2018)
Episode 8: Featuring Adrian Purtell – Albury Thunder Rugby League Football Club Coach & star player (aired on Saturday 26th May 2018)
Episode 7: Featuring Danny Phegan – Farmer & Country Music Singer Songwriter (aired on Saturday 21st April 2018)
Episode 6: Featuring Peggy Mahy – Principal of The Scots School Albury (aired on Saturday 17th March 2018)
Episode 5: Featuring David Kapay – Founder & Chef, Miss Amelie (aired on Saturday 24th February 2018)
Episode 4: Featuring Paul Spargo (aired on Saturday 20th January 2018)
Episode 3: Featuring Steve Bowen, Bowens Entertainment (aired on Saturday 23rd December 2017)
Episode 2: Featuring Tom O’Toole, Founder of Beechworth Bakery (aired on Saturday 18th November 2017)
Episode 1: Featuring Joh Paynter, CEO of PGC Security (aired on Saturday 21st October 2017)